Passport Ranks


The Vanuatu passport provides visa-free access to 98 countries and ranks on the 50th place. It provides visa-free access and visas on arrival to many prime destinations.



Bislama, English and French


Port Villa



Passport Rank



Visa Requirements For Vanuatu Passport

Afghanistan Visa Required
Albania EVisa
Algeria Visa Required
Andorra Visa Required
Angola Pre-Visa On Arrival
Antigua and Barbuda Visa-Free/180 Days
Argentina Visa Required
Armenia EVisa/120 Days
Australia EVisa
Austria Visa Required
Azerbaijan visa required
Bahamas Visa-Free/90 Days
Bahrain EVisa
Bangladesh Visa On Arrival/30 Days
Barbados Visa-Free/180 Days
Belarus Visa-Free/30 Days
Belgium Visa Required
Belize Visa-Free
Benin EVisa
Bhutan EVisa
Bolivia Visa On Arrival / EVisa/90 Days
Bosnia and Herzegovina Visa-Free/90 Days
Botswana Visa-Free/90 Days
Brazil Visa Required
Brunei Visa Required
Bulgaria Visa Required
Burkina Faso EVisa
Burundi Visa On Arrival/30 Days
Cambodia EVisa/30 Days
Cameroon EVisa
Canada Visa Required
Cape Verde Visa On Arrival (EASE)
Central African Republic Visa Required
Chad Visa Required
Chile Visa Required
China Visa Required
Colombia EVisa
Comoros Visa On Arrival/45 Days
Congo Visa Required
Congo (Dem. Rep.) EVisa/90 Days
Costa Rica Visa-Free/90 Days
Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Pre-Enrollment/90 Days
Croatia Visa Required
Cuba Tourist Card/30 Days
Cyprus Visa Required
Czech Republic Visa Required
Denmark Visa Required
Djibouti EVisa
Dominica Visa Free/180 Days
Dominican Republic Visa Free
Ecuador Visa-Free/90 Days
Egypt Visa On Arrival / EVisa/30 Days
El Salvador Visa-Free/90 Days
Equatorial Guinea Visa Required
Eritrea Visa Required
Estonia Visa Required
Eswatini Visa-Free/30 Days
Ethiopia EVisa/90 days
Fiji Visa-Free/120 Days
Finland Visa Required
France Visa Required
Gabon Evisa/90 days
Gambia Visa-Free/90 Days
Georgia EVisa
Germany Visa Required
Ghana Visa Required
Greece Visa Required
Grenada Visa-Free/90 days
Guatemala Visa-Free/90 Days
Guinea EVisa/90 Days
Guinea-Bissau visa required
Guyana Pre-Visa On Arrival
Haiti Visa-Free/90 Days
Honduras Visa-Free/90 Days
Hong Kong Visa-Free/90 Days
Hungary Visa Required
Iceland Visa Required
India EVisa/30 Days
Indonesia visa required
Iran EVisa/30 Days
Iraq Visa Required
Ireland Visa-Free/90 Days
Israel Visa-Free/90 Days
Italy Visa Required
Jamaica Visa-Free
Japan Visa Required
Jordan Visa On Arrival
Kazakhstan EVisa
Kenya Visa-Free/90 Days
Kiribati Visa-Free/120 Days
Kosovo Visa-Free/90 Days
Kuwait Visa Required
Kyrgyzstan EVisa
Laos Visa On Arrival / EVisa/30 Days
Latvia Visa Required
Lebanon Visa Required
Lesotho Visa-Free/90 Days
Liberia Visa Required
Libya Visa Required
Liechtenstein Visa Required
Lithuania Visa Required
Luxembourg Visa Required
Macao visa on arrival /30 days
Madagascar Visa On Arrival / EVisa/90 Days
Malawi visa on arrival / evisa/30 days
Malaysia Visa-Free/30 Days
Maldives Visa On Arrival /30 Days
Mali Visa Required
Malta Visa Required
Marshall Islands visa on arrival /90 days
Mauritania Visa On Arrival
Mauritius Visa-Free/90 Days
Mexico Visa Required
Micronesia visa-free/30 days
Moldova Visa-Free/90 Days
Monaco Visa Required
Mongolia eVisa
Montenegro Visa-Free/90 Days
Morocco Visa Required
Mozambique Visa On Arrival/30 Days
Myanmar [Burma] Visa Required
Namibia Visa Required
Nauru Visa On Arrival
Nepal Visa On Arrival/150 Days
Netherlands Visa Required
New Zealand Visa Required
Nicaragua Visa-Free/90 Days
Niger Visa Required
Nigeria Pre-Visa On Arrival
North Korea Visa Required
North Macedonia Visa Required
Norway Visa Required
Oman EVisa
Pakistan EVisa
Palau Visa On Arrival/30 Days
Palestinian Territories Visa-Free
Panama Visa-Free/90 Days
Papua New Guinea Visa On Arrival / EVisa/60 Days
Paraguay Visa Required
Peru Visa-Free/180 Days
Philippines Visa-Free/30 Days
Poland Visa Required
Portugal Visa Required
Qatar visa required
Romania Visa Required
Russian Federation Visa-Free/90 Days
Rwanda Visa On Arrival / EVisa/30 Days
Saint Kitts and Nevis Visa-Free/90 Days
Saint Lucia Visa-Free/42 Days
Samoa Visa On Arrival/90 Days
San Marino Visa Required
Sao Tome and Principe EVisa
Saudi Arabia Visa Required
Senegal Visa on arrival /30 days
Serbia Visa Required
Seychelles Tourist Registration/90 Days
Sierra Leone Visa On Arrival/30 Days
Singapore Visa-Free/30 Days
Slovakia Visa Required
Slovenia Visa Required
Solomon Islands Visa On Arrival/90 Days
Somalia Visa On Arrival/30 Days
South Africa Visa Required
South Korea Visa Required
South Sudan EVisa
Spain Visa Required
Sri Lanka ETA/30 Days
St. Vincent and the Grenadines Visa-Free/30 Days
Sudan Visa Required
Suriname visa-free/90 days
Sweden Visa Required
Switzerland Visa Required
Syria Visa Required
Taiwan visa required
Tajikistan EVisa
Tanzania Visa-Free/90 Days
Thailand Visa On Arrival /EVisa/30 Days
Timor-Leste Visa On Arrival/30 Days
Togo Visa On Arrival/7 Days
Tonga visa on arrival /31 days
Trinidad and Tobago Visa-Free
Tunisia Visa Required
Turkey Visa On Arrival/30 Days
Turkmenistan Visa Required
Tuvalu Visa On Arrival/30 Days
Uganda Visa-Free/90 Days
Ukraine Visa Required
United Arab Emirates Visa Required
United Kingdom Visa-Free/180 Days
United States of America Visa Required
Uruguay Visa Required
Uzbekistan EVisa/30 Days
Vatican City Visa Required
Venezuela Visa Required
Viet Nam EVisa/30 Days
Yemen Visa Required
Zambia Visa-Free/90 Days
Zimbabwe Visa-Free/90 Days

Vanuatu Citizenship and passport program

Vanuatu or officially the Republic of Vanuatu (Ripablik blong Vanuatu), is an island country located in the South Pacific Ocean. It is an archipelago of volcanic origin and is located approximately 1,750 km northeast of Australia, 500 km northeast of New Caledonia, western Fiji, southeast of the Solomon Islands, and near New Guinea.

× Chat With Us